View Single Post
Old 02-04-2013, 12:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Manning
is my hero

Palmers Fan
Yes yes...

I got home too late to get any decent pics so I'll have to put some up later this week.

The first day out was good, but I had some issues that I think were due to the field paint more than anything. The event I played in was the Chili bowl at Xtreme in Millsadt, IL. It was 31F and windy when I got out of the car and there was about 3-5 inches of snow on the ground so it was a pretty chilly day. There was a pretty good turnout, and the game was a blast. The paint, not so much. I showed up a little later in the morning and when I went to get paint they told me "all we have left is Heat." I've never used this brand before but it was freaking tiny. It rolled through my .679 insert from time to time throughout the day. When I got home and mic'd it I got some that were .664 and .667. Some of it was in the .680's which explained the shots I was seeing. I use a stalker vest and had my 12gs on the vest throughout the day and was having low velocity problems. I started keeping the 12ies in my pockets and noticed a huge difference. We all know 12gs and cold don't mix well.