mcarterbrown.com  

Old 01-21-2010, 07:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Back sorta I guess

CCM Fan
A few unintelligent inquiries about mags

So I have been interested recently in self-contained rifles(no external hopper or air tank), and I was thinking of getting a custom mag-rifle. So here's what I was kinda wondering about(I'm new to mags):
1. Which mags can use 12 grams?
2. Do they need a reg or anything for 12 grams?
3. Are any of these 12 gram ready guns cocker threaded?
Ideally, what I had in mind, was to have a mag in a stock with a dropout in the back of the stock, and have the mag milled to except longbow magazines.

If you are what you eat, then isn't cannibalism the way to go?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mar View Post
barrels are like women - everyone likes them for their subtle differences and personal preferences. ALthough at this price, they cost substantially less than women.

(caution: barrels are not like women, do NOT insert your p3nis into a barrel)
ComradeBenedict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 08:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

1. Anything with a Classic/A.I.R. valve on it. If it says RT anywhere on the valve or has an X, or says E-Mag or E-Max, it won't take CO2.

2. Nope. Although you won't get many shots out of a 12gram on one.

3. Depends on the body. If it's a centerfeed with a lowrise feedneck (or midrise), chances are it's Cocker threaded - those are called ULE bodies. If it has a powerfeed on it, or a really tall centerfeed, then the body uses twistlock barrels and you would need to find yourself a twistlock to Cocker adapter. Luckily those have been made before by Doc Nickel, Noxx55/Metadyne, and Python Paintball (the Python one also takes inserts like all other Python kits, so it acts like a shortened version of a Freak that is also a barrel adapter)

Classic Mag, Grey Ghost #308, SC Brassterling, Super Stocker, VM-68
05 Cyborg, 06 Cyborg, PM8 LE Canary, Hybrid NXT, E-Tac

(MCB) Feedback
Z3R0 is offline   Reply With Quote