mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   Air Gun Designs (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/air-gun-designs/)
-   -   8 years, one Automag: the convoluted history of my AGD jalopy (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/air-gun-designs/11478-8-years-one-automag-convoluted-history-my-agd-jalopy.html)

Dave 02-23-2007 12:31 AM

8 years, one Automag: the convoluted history of my AGD jalopy

For those of you who are ADHD, slow readers, or who simply don't want to read a fool's adventure hit the back button now as this might waste some time. The idea for this thread has been kicking around in my head for a while, but I finally sat down and typed it. I apologize in advance, I'm an auto mechanic not an English major so you will all have to bear with me.

A long time friend of mine was recently digging through old photographs of his when he found a whole collection of them that he had forgotten about. They were action and gear shots from almost the last decade and included were several of my Automag. It was a real trip seeing these pictures and the I memories that were attached to them came rushing back.

The Early Years:

http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/5113/magearlyjj9.jpg

This was the first time I ever played with this gun, and only a week or two after I bought it. The date was somewhere around December of 1999, and I earned the money for it by washing dishes at a pizza place for $6.00 an hour under the table.