mcarterbrown.com  

Old 01-06-2011, 04:35 AM   #1 (permalink)

mouscacha's mag

So, I decided to move the conversation from the picture thread here. I think the mods would appreciate taking conversations to a separate thread.

So, I was trying to describe the on/off assembly, when someone said pictures would be a good idea. I think it was randy-something.... punk... haha j/k.

Here's the pic of the unknown on/off. I ordered it so long ago, I forgot who made it

And the only part of the mag that was made by agd is this.

mouscacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 04:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Glad I could help. ;-) Wish I knew how to help with your on/off issue, but I'm a Mag noob.

Randy...
randyshipp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 04:41 AM   #3 (permalink)

Wow! That was a 1 minute response! Damn dude!
Old 01-06-2011, 11:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
MCB Member

The larger and smaller o-rings are essentially dead. The smaller one should be a match for the RT on/off inner o-ring. The larger one will still be the level 7 power tube size. I've never memorized the sizes.

You would probably replace the base o-ring as well.

An RT o-ring kit might be the thing for that.

I don't see the shoulder on the top of the pin being very helpful (nor bad). You might run a little metal polish over that pin. Shiny pins are slick pins.
Old 01-06-2011, 03:21 PM   #5 (permalink)

Thanks spider. I thought it was a complete goner, since it doesn't use the same size parts as a stock mag.

As a caveat to this thread, does an x-valve work that much better?
Old 01-06-2011, 04:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
MCB Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mouscacha View Post
Thanks spider. I thought it was a complete goner, since it doesn't use the same size parts as a stock mag.

As a caveat to this thread, does an x-valve work that much better?