mcarterbrown.com

Old 06-20-2007, 04:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
So say we all!

Send a message via AIM to Drachen Send a message via MSN to Drachen

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
Hoppers

Ok, now I'm new to electo hoppers...never even owned one for the last five years. I picked up a right feed (power feed) Mag a while ago, and have been using a gravity hopper since I picked it up. But I'm getting sick of shaking the gun to keep balls feeding. And I heard using hoppers like a Halo puts too much pressure on the feed cap, and could pop it out (dumping the balls on the ground). Which hoppers would be ideal for the power feed mags, that aren't constant feed....(blades keep spinning whether you're shooting or not).

Thanks in advance.
Drachen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 04:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Fair Weather Moderator

Send a message via Yahoo to angelpena Send a message via Skype™ to angelpena

I'd stick with a revvy, they feed well enough and don't put pressure on the balls. Halo's are a little heavy for an elbow IMNSHO.
Old 06-20-2007, 05:05 PM   #3 (permalink)

I picked up a Ricochet Apache a few months back and I love it.
Old 06-20-2007, 05:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
MCB Member

I have a revy 12v that I got for $25 used on the nation. I was just using it on my minimag today and was able to shoot about 100 balls in about 10 seconds (why does anyone need to be able to shoot that fast?!?). Anyway, it is very light, easy to find used, easy to take apart and clean, and won't break balls in your hopper. It will be perfect for your mag.

I also have eVLution 2 with a Z-board (effectively making it a eVLution 3), which I bought here on MCB for $35 (IIRC). I actually haven't used it that much, mainly because I am not used to its lid, and it doesn't mount/balance well on markers that are not center feed, such as my mag. It's supposed to feed up to 23bps, which I have a hard time believing, but I can't shoot that fast even with my Ion.