mcarterbrown.com  

Closed Thread

Old 10-04-2009, 09:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Marathoner

Blind Viking intermittently stops firing.

Total AKA noob here.

My friend has a Viking with no eyes (eye holes are drilled and plugged, looks factory) and had a problem this weekend.

It worked fine until he changed the battery. Now during play it will stop firing. I oiled the bolt (with Hoppes 9, as the owner wanted) and I could not reproduce the symptoms.
After I tested it for a couple hundred shots, he took it back out and had the same problem. Using an HPA tank.

Is this a common problem? Any suggestions?
Old 10-05-2009, 12:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Post Whore

Send a message via AIM to Cunha Send a message via MSN to Cunha Send a message via Yahoo to Cunha

Dont use hoppes 9 it has solvents and will destroy your ram as it works its way down there. Just not a good idea. pretty please dont =/

Never heard of that problem though =/

04 vikings that were factory drilled had plugged eye holes though, as you described.
Old 10-06-2009, 03:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Yes, that is a joke ---->

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
By stopped firing, do you mean completely dead? You pull the trigger and no sound, no click, no nothing? If that's the case, I'd check the battery harness. It sounds like you have a broken wire/connection, giving intermittent power to the board. Make sure you check where the wires are soldered onto the clip, if it's the vinyl type, you may have to cut it open.
Old 10-06-2009, 03:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Post Whore

like ta2 said when he changed the battery he may have dammaged the battery clip/harness.

the gun now REALLY needs to be torn down and cleaned because of the hoppes 9 it will kill his hammer/ram cart. if he has been lubing the entire gun with it the reg should be taken down aswell,time to buy a tool kit.
Old 10-06-2009, 04:54 AM   #5 (permalink)
Post Whore

Send a message via AIM to MassDestruction00 Send a message via Yahoo to MassDestruction00