mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 02-23-2007, 09:55 AM   #1 (permalink)

Turning a VF Tactical into a pump?

I have a WGP VF Tactical that I want to make into a pump. The only problem is that the asa is made into the front block. As you can tell im kinda new to cockers, i've heard that you can leave the front block on, but don't think i'll like the look. HELP!!! I need to know how to pump my VFT but still want to be able to make it semi (if needed). Thanks in advance.
iron medic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 10:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Send a message via AIM to respiegel Send a message via Yahoo to respiegel

i've never looked at one close enough to be sure, but i don't think you'll be able to convert it without a custom kit, or removing the tactical shroud bits, and what would be the point of that?
could you post some pictures of the bottom of the marker around the front block, i can't seem to google a picture of it
respiegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2007, 10:30 AM   #3 (permalink)

http://www.worr.com/vftactical.asp
Here is a link to the WGP site/VFT.
I dont mind taking off the shroud, I just dont have the cash to drop on another maker, but can spare a few for a pump kit. That and I know that this thing shoots darts, I just want a pump for limited paint games, and to make a lighter more manuverable (sp?). Don't really know how to explain the front block other than it is thicker than std to make room for the neg 15* asa.
Old 02-23-2007, 10:30 AM   #4 (permalink)

Oh yeah, cams busted or I would have pics for you. Sorry.
Old 02-23-2007, 10:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Send a message via AIM to respiegel Send a message via Yahoo to respiegel