mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   Ask The Experts (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/ask-experts/)
-   -   Paintball Magazines (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/ask-experts/223229-paintball-magazines.html)

Jello78 01-11-2013 09:50 AM

Paintball Magazines

so i went to Barns & Nobles and i was looking for some paintball magazines and oddly enough they didn't have any at all. Did every paintball magazine vendor stop printing and producing magazines? and is there any out there that i can just pick up and read or it everything on the internet now? i was really shocked.

cwest1977 01-11-2013 11:06 AM

There is not really a good paintball magazine out right now.

Raleighpaintball.com 01-11-2013 11:17 AM

APG still is in production, but is only 6 issues per year. Otherwise, all the others are gone as far as I know. I have a subscription to APG. I have not even seen APG in stores in years.

JaKaL 01-11-2013 11:35 AM

Wow that makes me sad. Not too surprised though, the way the print media has died across the board.

Cartah lovah 01-11-2013 11:57 AM

I have some old issues from 1987 :)

Jello78 01-11-2013 12:11 PM

i was just surprised to see this at barns & nobles. but i mean, not even one issue of any paintball related magazine in the whole store. it was sad. Airsoft had at least a variety to choose from.

p8ntninja 01-11-2013 12:12 PM

All the good mags are no longer in production. APG is a joke of a magazine now. I miss FaceFull, Splat! and the good old APG.

kill-n-spree 01-11-2013 09:53 PM

Facefull was the best magazine. I kept almost every issue they had.

DocsMachine 01-12-2013 06:23 AM

I was kind of wondering this myself. I checked the magazine rack at the local grocery store recently- admittedly pretty much the first time in well over a year- and couldn't find APG.