mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 01-11-2013, 10:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Veteran

CCM Fan
Paintball Magazines

so i went to Barns & Nobles and i was looking for some paintball magazines and oddly enough they didn't have any at all. Did every paintball magazine vendor stop printing and producing magazines? and is there any out there that i can just pick up and read or it everything on the internet now? i was really shocked.
Jello78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 12:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

There is not really a good paintball magazine out right now.
cwest1977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 12:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
MCB Member

APG still is in production, but is only 6 issues per year. Otherwise, all the others are gone as far as I know. I have a subscription to APG. I have not even seen APG in stores in years.
Raleighpaintball.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 12:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
I am stuck on bandaid...

Wow that makes me sad. Not too surprised though, the way the print media has died across the board.
Old 01-11-2013, 12:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

I have some old issues from 1987
Cartah lovah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 01:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Veteran

CCM Fan
i was just surprised to see this at barns & nobles. but i mean, not even one issue of any paintball related magazine in the whole store. it was sad. Airsoft had at least a variety to choose from.
Jello78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 01:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Post Whore

CCM Fan
All the good mags are no longer in production. APG is a joke of a magazine now. I miss FaceFull, Splat! and the good old APG.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lmartin View Post
i think you will be fine. Fed Ex was always good to me until my wifes dog bit the driver. they usually don't avoid you unless they have a reason.
p8ntninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 10:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mr. Angel Pump