mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   Ask The Experts (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/ask-experts/)
-   -   Empire Sniper Question (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/ask-experts/257330-empire-sniper-question.html)

slyyoung28 05-30-2014 07:51 AM

Empire Sniper Question

My sniper is having some issues and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions.

Setup:
Empire Sniper
fresh o-rings last week (empire grease from a mini on o-rings)
SS pump guide
60ci/3000psi Ninja tank
Freak Kit (insert to match paint)
Op. pressure (210psi)
IVG (started all the way in and turned 2 full turns out)
FPS 270-277 (20 shots over the chronograph)
Shooting new Valkin paint (no dimples)

The marker is the most inaccurate marker I have ever shot. I have been playing for about 20 years and have shot everything on the market and this sniper is all over the place. Also having issues with double feeding or not feeding at all.
This is the second sniper I have owned and the first one was right on the money shot on shot, that is why I got this one after trading off the first one.

Any help would be great.

ajohnson677 05-30-2014 08:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by slyyoung28 (Post 2966423)
My sniper is having some issues and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions.

Setup:
Empire Sniper
fresh o-rings last week (empire grease from a mini on o-rings)
SS pump guide
60ci/3000psi Ninja tank
Freak Kit (insert to match paint)
Op. pressure (210psi)
IVG (started all the way in and turned 2 full turns out)
FPS 270-277 (20 shots over the chronograph)
Shooting new Valkin paint (no dimples)

The marker is the most inaccurate marker I have ever shot. I have been playing for about 20 years and have shot everything on the market and this sniper is all over the place. Also having issues with double feeding or not feeding at all.