mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 09-02-2006, 11:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Custom Gunslinger

Question Mask/Goggle Opinions

Well guys I have decided that I may very well be ready to give up my old JT X-fires and move into the modern age of masks and goggles. Have not really seen to many reviews of them here so I am putting it out there to have some help from everyone here.

I am NOT a pro player so get it out of your head that I would spend $90 for the latest Dye Invision. Not knocking people that have those, but I spent less than $90 on my first PGP I bought to play with 15 years ago. I have been a JT man for most of my playing time, couple of X-fires and one set of Spectras that I let my brother use. They have stood the test of time and I enjoy them but I have gotten the chance lately to look and put on some of the new masks out there. The Proto FS system is one that I liked as well as the V-force Vantage, the new Vents I have only seen really. I did like the look and feel of a pair of Raven NVX's I checked out about 2 months ago. But I could just stick with a newer pair of Spectra's, the ProShield, Flex8 or even the Proteus. My biggest requirement is that I have the ability to get new lenses, I keep my masks in good shape so they last and will be used for years, and because I live in Florida and do not want to wear sunglasses under my mask, I need to be able to get thermal and tinted lenses for it.

I have taken to wearing contacts when I play now so I am not concerned about it being OTG friendly. Please don't limit replies to just being about the masks listed, I am open to all suggestions. BTW I did look at pbreview but I trust everyone here as my extended PB family more than some kids wanting to be "agg".

My Gallery
Feedback at MCB
Feedback at SCP
Cleric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 11:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
terrible speller

Send a message via AIM to knightmare96