mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 11-16-2006, 11:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Post Whore

Need help my latest project was a complete failure (VSC pumpmag)

So ive been building a Stockclass pumpmag for several months. Bought alot of new parts, rail, cci 12 gram adapter, cci 15 round feed and feedblock, benchmark asa. searpin, sear, Modified a old minimag body to accept the cci feed parts. also cut down the feed to 10 balls becasue the 15 was to long. bought a new pumpkit for it. and used a old valve since they never go bad.

The problem is after all the work, time, money it only gets 5 or 6 good shots off the 12 gram if that. After that they just roll out the barrel if it will even shot. I was hoping to get 15-20 shots out of a 12 gram. Its the first paintball project gun ive been this disapointed in. It will at least make a nice wall hanger.

The setup is a vertical 12 gram as a foregip, microline to the valve, the valve as it sits now consists of a lvl 7 minimag front and a ans back half, i use a old j&j brass barrel.
cougar20th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2006, 12:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Post Whore

Automags seem to be hit or miss when it comes to efficiency off a 12g. My only suggestion short of trying a different valve would be to figure out a way to mount the 12g changer sidesaddle to the valve so that you're not having all that expansion space in the macroline to the valve. Not sure if that is going to really make much of a difference.