mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 03-24-2009, 08:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Certified Gunsmith

Kilt Fan
Exclamation Kinda dumb SCUBA tank question...

I am new to this whole HPA buisness (just got ant ATS AT-10, never used anything other than Co2 powered guns in my life) and i was wondering if it is possible to hook a scuba tank DIRECTLY to your marker by using a remote line, or if the scuba unit needs to be used to re-fill the HPA tank? ATS guns only need a constant pressure of around 1500-2000psi or so to cycle i think, so it would seem reasonable to me that i could set the tank directly to the gun, and it would be some time until it stooped below that level of pressure. ANY advice will help!!!
Iconic Muffinman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 08:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
...Not sure what that was

You can do it either way. A SCUBA tank, im pretty sure will output at full pressure, so, if you have 2300PSI in the tank, it will output 2300PSI. You'd have to run some sort of regulator to drop the pressure, since HPA tanks only output 850PSI+/-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ieo View Post
I don't need it in my hands....the picture is right there. Cool thing about pictures: they give you an accurate representation of what something will look like. They've been doing it since 1822, or so I'm told.
Feedback
Disco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2009, 09:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Yes, that is a joke ---->

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
It is possible to setup a scuba tank so that it feeds a gun directly, it gets expensive. First you will need a regulator to drop the pressure to something the gun is capable of handling. 2nd you will need to purchase a remote line that is capable of handling the pressures you are using. Lastly you will need to either source a new valve for the tank, or use an adapter. All this will be very complicated and very expensive.

Simple answer would be no.