mcarterbrown.com  

Ask The Experts You ask the tough questions

Old 07-05-2009, 01:14 AM   #1 (permalink)

What gun to upgrade to from Mini?

I've got an Invert Mini with a Powerlyte Scepter barrel kit but other than that it is all stock. I've got it tuned according to the MaxOC guide on pbnation.... although I love the gun I think that I could probably upgrade to a better gun that is around the same price range...

I'm contemplating getting rid of the mini and buying either a new or used gun in the $325-425 range as an upgrade. I am looking for something that is more consistent and quieter than the Mini.

What recommendations do you guys have? I'm in no hurry since I just started playing pump....modifying the Mini is also an option if there are no new or used guns that are in the above mentioned price range that are significant upgrades.
PolePosition is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 01:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Post Whore

Me personally, I would stick with what you have.If it's not broke don't fix it.If you want quiet.As people to try there barrel kit to see if it makes it more quiet. Me I like LOUD! I have a Air America Intimadator on my guns. I scares the **** out of people.I had it and a freak and Doc's Nickel falsh point on a Ape boarded A-5. It scared the stuff out of people it was so loud.20+bps for 10-15 seconds straight.I had a team mate named Woody tell me to take that ****ing thing off It gave him a headache.lol
Old 07-05-2009, 02:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Post Whore

Get an Ego. I know I sound like a fanboy here, but they really are amazing guns, and you could probably pick up an 05-07 for that much, maybe a little more. I got my SL66 for $370, for reference.

http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/f...-feedback.html
schuby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2009, 02:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Post Whore

There's only one option once you've had a Mini.