mcarterbrown.com  

Carter Machine Carter Buzzards, Comps, Mini Comps, Ducks and more!

Old 06-23-2011, 03:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
Insane Psychopath. :D

Send a message via AIM to Legato

Mini Comp Auto Triggering issue, like old buzzards had

Ok, so i want to use my Mini Comp saturday at a scenario. I have never used a bulk tank on her before because when she was made, earon didn't put the depresser pin in the ASA to depress the pin valve on a tank. So i have been using 12 grams only for 2 years now.

I finally got an ASA extender that lets me put a tank there. It screws into the backbottle, i screw the tank into that, then turn the on/off and i am golden...or so i thought....

Now for some reason as soon as i pump and let go of the pump handle on the return it fires automatically> Like the old problem SS Snub'd buzzards had. I pressed the bodies as close as i could get them, mind you they can only really fit one way together since there are definite screw holes and not a snub that can slide, and i have never had this issue before.

Any ideas on what it could be? I am going to try with a 12 gram in the morning and see if the same problem exists. I took her apart, and put her back together again, still same issue. Didn't get to test with a 12 gram because it was so close to "quiet time" in my condo. Figured i can just do it in the morning today.

Any help would be appreciated. Maybe she just doesn't like HPA???
Legato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2011, 04:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
Sneaky Little Bastid #3

Palmers Fan
Perhaps the screw that protrudes up through the trigger that contacts and trips the sear is up too far and tripping the sear too early? That is the only think I would think of having that effect. Sorry dude that is a weird one . . . Good Luck
PB Weasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2011, 10:57 AM   #3 (permalink)