mcarterbrown.com  

CCI Home of the Phantom Pump Gun

Old 01-22-2012, 09:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

CCI Dropout Changer Question

Hello all,

I finally got a Phantom, which is what I have had me eyes on since I started playing paintball. I played stock class for the first time and loved it. I can't wait to get out and do it again as soon as possible.

Anyways, I have a dropout changer on my Phantom, and I had a 15 round feed tube. Well, it's really hard to use the dropout with a 15 round feed tube, so I cut it down to 13. Here's the result:

Now, the question I have is this: is that angle of the feed tube okay? There is definitely a difference in the space between the feed tube and dropout changer as you go down the feed tube, because the feed gate pushes against the dropout changer. Is that something to worry about, or will it be just fine?

Thanks for all your help!
BassDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 09:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pumps in the Woods

Brass N Wood Fan
its fine, they all do that unless you take some of the plastic out of the feed gate.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

"Make (your attacker) advance through a wall of bullets. I may get killed with my own gun, but he’s gonna have to beat me to death with it, ‘cause it’s going to be empty." Clint Smith

volunteer paintball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 09:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Quit shootin' my swoosh.

CCM Fan
Yeah, it's normal for that little angle to be there. Just screw in the feedtube like normal. I've got a 10 rounder on mine, nothin' to worry about

I got as much balls as a roman candle.

Exdee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 09:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Awesome. Good to know. Thanks for the quick responses!
Old 01-26-2012, 01:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
THE NEW PA

i threw the plastic part in the mill and releaved it a little so it sits flat.
you could do the same thing w/ a rounded file.
i just went until the feedgate material was almost sticking through.