mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   CCI (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/cci/)
-   -   CCI Bucket changer question (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/cci/233379-cci-bucket-changer-question.html)

turbowagonman 05-13-2013 06:39 AM

CCI Bucket changer question

I just picked up my first Stock Class marker since the 80's back when I started playing. When I received the marker the Co2 changer didn't have a pierce pin in it so I picked up a CCI Changer. Well, I contacted the manufacturer of my new marker and they sent me a new pierce pin, it looks the same as the CCI pin. So my questions to you CCI guys are, is there a certain tool to install and remove the pierce pin? If so what is it called?
I have a multitude of tools so I may have something that may work better than a screw driver (to tighten the new one) so is there another type of tool that would work?

Thanks

Greenmtnphantom 05-13-2013 08:28 AM

Screwdriver with a notch taken out of the middle to ensure that you don't harm the pierce pin.

dukie 05-13-2013 10:07 PM

somone drilled out the end of a phantom velocity tool and used that to do it. I modified a screwdriver. It works well for me.

Greenmtnphantom 05-14-2013 08:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dukie (Post 2708119)
somone drilled out the end of a phantom velocity tool and used that to do it. I modified a screwdriver. It works well for me.

I think it was CJottawa that did that

funsi00 05-14-2013 11:33 PM

I use a modified screwdriver.

cobyrne 05-18-2013 12:35 AM

I just use an unmodified screwdriver - rather than levering the flat bit against the pin and turning the handle, put one side of the screwdriver tip into a notch and the other side of the tip against the inside wall of the pierce pin and 'push' the notch around in a clockwise direction. Works fine and you can use nearly any sized flat head screwdriver.

turbowagonman 05-18-2013 07:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cobyrne (Post 2711675)