mcarterbrown.com  

CCI Home of the Phantom Pump Gun

Old 10-28-2013, 10:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
OLD MAN

CCM Fan
New Phantom owner, needs some advice

I just joined the Phantom Owners Club and I need some advice.

I have been playing paintball for a bit under two years, started with my 15 year old son received an invitation to a Paintball birthday party; we had a great time and a great time together. Since Christmas 2011 we have played nearly every week-end.

We started with Electros, and then a bit over a year ago started playing pump; I think it is great. I have a few CCM T2 markers that I really like to play; my son likes the Sanchez SM-1.

I thought it would be fun to try stock-class and owning a Phantom just seems like the natural marker to start with. I recently purchased a used one from Stormninnormin here on MCB, it is a VSC with an under-cocking kit and adjustable T stock.

While the Phantom came with a lot of pieces and parts, I think there are a few items I still need to get before I can get it out on the field; namely 10 round tubes and a harness for the 12gram CO2s and Tubes.

For the harness, I see some like the cap-less design, other like wrist bands, bandolaros, others cap-on design. Now for the tubes: Are there different kinds? Does it make a difference? If so, which are best? Please be specific, include the brand and model.

I look forward to your advice.

My Pumps:
CCM T2 (x2), CCM Series 5 RF #20, CCM Series 5 (x3), CCM SS-25 (x2), WGP Karnivor Mid-Block Sniper, WGP Black Magic Sniper, WGP 2K RF Sniper, FreeFlow Lotus Sniper, Bob Long Black MVP, CCI Under-Cocking Phantom, Palmer's 1K Blazer Pump.
David A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2013, 10:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Formerly lancecst

CCM Fan
I use the clear 10rnd tubes. You can get them from Titus, LINK

I use a PB Mafia Joyride to carry my tubes. It holds 15 tubes either with or without caps, I go cap less.
Old 10-28-2013, 10:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
im over-thinking this box