mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   CCM (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/ccm/)
-   -   A few questions about my T2 (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/ccm/206556-few-questions-about-my-t2.html)

DevilMayCare 06-26-2012 01:01 PM

A few questions about my T2

I had a chance to take my T2 out this weekend for the first time, and overall really enjoyed the marker. But I did have two questions:
  • I was getting about 140-150 shots out of a ninja 13/3000 tank, would that be a normal level of efficiency? I'm new to pump so honestly don't have much to go on, but itseemed low to me.
  • The regulator on my marker doesn't seem to be screwed in all the way. I can turn it about a 1/4-1/2 turn in (to finger tight) but when I do the 90 degree fitting is right at the front of the marker, in a really uncomfortable place. Is it okay to have the reg screwed out a bit? If not is there an adjustment I can make that would allow the reg to be securely tightened, but have the fitting pointed towards the trigger guard?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Dknight 06-26-2012 01:32 PM

I don't use a 13ci tank but I want to say I saw some threads saying 150-200 depending on what kind of marker you are using and if you auto trigger a lot. Single shooting is a little more efficient. Check the stickies for vids and manuals to make sure all your setting are good, TF put a bunch very useful manuals and vids for teching your markers.

I had the same question with my s6 and Mel from CCM told me that that normal due to the oring at the top of the reg and it's ok to have it backed off that quarter turn or so. I just put mine where I like it and once I air it up the pressure holds it in place.

DevilMayCare 06-26-2012 01:49 PM

Thank you Dk! I'll check the stickies and see what I can do to tweak things a bit. :)

canuckistani 06-26-2012 02:02 PM

150-200 is about what I get from my S6.5. As four the reg, I've never had that issue.