mcarterbrown.com  

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 07-05-2010, 03:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Happy and homeless

Send a message via Skype™ to sparky

Positive pump rant....

Been playing quite a bit this spring, and I've been to a good number of scenerios/big games... I love being unemployed

This year, compared to any other year since I've started playing 7 years ago, I've seen more players playing pump at the local big games than at any other time.

Yesterday there was 30+ people playing with Phantoms alone at a 300 man game. 5 years ago when I started playing at that field I was often the only pumper there. My pump team was missing too which would have brought another 10 to 15 players.

At an epic 3 day scenerio a few weeks ago, there was up to 10 pumpers on the field at a time. 46 person game. 3 years ago I was the only one.

My local outlaw group is almost a pump group. Bunch of old schools mind you....

Strange things are a brewing.

Oh, and attitudes in general have greatly improved.
Vagabond living on the side of the road in East Asia.
sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 03:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Buzz Killington

economy goes down, pump goes up =D
Old 07-05-2010, 06:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wookie D*ck

I don't think it's all the economy. In 04-05ish, almost nobody around here was playing pump. I'm not really exaggerating when I say that it has exploded. Those who aren't playing pump are often picking up pistols, mag fed carbines like Tibs and Milsigs or running with pocket hoppers.

People see limited paint players having fun, not taking things too seriously and playing with good attitudes. Often, the guys with pumps and pistols are experienced enough to be effective without excessive firepower. It sets an example for others, and the good times spread.