mcarterbrown.com

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 07-15-2011, 06:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

A quick picture of my hoard...

So a lot of people have been asking to see a picture of my hoard, wondering what gems I may have. So here is a QUICK picture of the stuff that mostly likely WILL NOT be for sale. This is only a very small part of what I have but it definitely shows how much paintball has changed from it's beginnings until quite recently I think.

Feel free to ask me any questions about any of them. I owned most of these from new.

A quick story now... The Brass Eagle Nightmare Comp Short Barrel still in the box was a gift to me from the local paintball community. When I started playing, a gun just like that was the first gun I ever owned and it was amazing. I sold it to upgrade to one of the very first PMI-3's made which I hated. I always complained about how much I missed my Nightmare. Since my birthday is in March and in Canada, I would hold an invite only birthday paintball game. The field owners would actually open the field early for me, sun or snow, due to my very strict rules... of which, there was only one... no a-holes allowed. This rule was enforced too. It was held for 8 years in a row I think, and was to many, the start of paintball season. We often had 40+ people which was big in those days. Many people tried paintball for the first time at my birthday games.

Anyway, long after BE had stopped making metal guns, one year as a surprise to me and conducted by my brother... all my close paintball friends and regular paintball players that attended my b-day games chipped in and bought me a brand new, still in the box, never fired BE Nightmare Comp Short Barrel. A grown man cried like a little girl that day. To this day, it has only see about 20 balls.

Close up by request.