mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   The Dead Zone (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/dead-zone/)
-   -   Go to cheap paint? (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/dead-zone/223481-go-cheap-paint.html)

kethdredd 01-14-2013 07:28 AM

Go to cheap paint?

What's your best go to cheap paint? I just started playing at a BYOP field and was wondering what your favorite cheapo paint is? My requirements: paint must break when hitting target, should be available at big box stores (ie Dicks, WalMart).

The Flounder 01-14-2013 07:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kethdredd (Post 2592217)
My requirements: paint must break when hitting target, should be available at big box stores (ie Dicks, WalMart).

Around here those two requirements are usually mutually exclusive unless you are talking about the paint breaking the target (or skin on the target)

cwest1977 01-14-2013 08:24 AM

Impact at walmart used to be pretty good. I think it was made by procaps at the time. I'm not too sure now though.

Axel 01-14-2013 11:23 AM

I personally had no problem with JT Elite from Wal-Mart this year, out of a Tippmann Carbine. Right now I'm messing around with some Draxxus woodsball branded paint from Dick's, out of a 98 w/RT. No problems so far that I would consider paint related. I need to do some more testing. What do you want to abhor it out of (gun)?

Axel 01-14-2013 11:25 AM

Abhor --> shoot. Autocorrect. Also, I haven't shot the Draxxus at human targets yet so no comment on breakability.

Paintballer50505 01-14-2013 11:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cwest1977 (Post 2592241)
Impact at walmart used to be pretty good. I think it was made by procaps at the time. I'm not too sure now though.