mcarterbrown.com

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 01-14-2013, 07:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Rec Poster

Go to cheap paint?

What's your best go to cheap paint? I just started playing at a BYOP field and was wondering what your favorite cheapo paint is? My requirements: paint must break when hitting target, should be available at big box stores (ie Dicks, WalMart).
kethdredd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 07:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Big guy in a wig

Fan of EMR
CCM Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
Quote:
Originally Posted by kethdredd View Post
My requirements: paint must break when hitting target, should be available at big box stores (ie Dicks, WalMart).
Around here those two requirements are usually mutually exclusive unless you are talking about the paint breaking the target (or skin on the target)
Feedback
The Flounder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 08:24 AM   #3 (permalink)

Impact at walmart used to be pretty good. I think it was made by procaps at the time. I'm not too sure now though.
cwest1977 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 11:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
All hail Chad!

Fan of EMR
Brass N Wood Fan
I personally had no problem with JT Elite from Wal-Mart this year, out of a Tippmann Carbine. Right now I'm messing around with some Draxxus woodsball branded paint from Dick's, out of a 98 w/RT. No problems so far that I would consider paint related. I need to do some more testing. What do you want to abhor it out of (gun)?
Feedback
Axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 11:25 AM   #5 (permalink)
All hail Chad!

Fan of EMR
Brass N Wood Fan
Abhor --> shoot. Autocorrect. Also, I haven't shot the Draxxus at human targets yet so no comment on breakability.
Feedback
Axel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 11:33 AM   #6 (permalink)
MCB Member

Send a message via AIM to Paintballer50505

Quote:
Originally Posted by cwest1977 View Post