Am i out question?
So i was playing today and my elimintation stirred a lot of after battle talk. Its all on my gopro too that i couldnt review till now.
I always thought that once a ref touches you, you are considered neutral till he says clean.
Today i was clipped in the arm that i was asked to show before the ref yelled hes clean.... so what would you do? Infact that blunt sound you hear about a second after he lets go of my arm is the hit
Youtube link here. Skip to about 5:00 impact around 5:30
As a ref (well,usee to be) players are NOT neutral when toucged.. sometimes articals of clothing needbto be adjusted or moved ect to make sure paint isnt between folds and such..
players being checked by the ref can still shoot as well as be fired upon..
and even if you thought you were netrual youvsaid the hit occured after he let your arm go and after having called you clean.. you would still be out
I always informed players to stay put during paintchecks,continue play while I check,stay small.. I never did anything to pull them from the cover they already had.. be it I got lit up or had to lay prone while checking.. players calling paintcheck are considered in play untill a hit can be confirmed and called out.
i was hit before he annouced clean. Asked to turn around and he had a hold of the extended arm that got hit just 2 seconds before the hit.
just because you're being checked doesn't mean you're invulnerable. every time i have a reff all over me like that, they remind me to stay down, and play tight.
If the ref tells you to turn around or move, are you obligated to do so?
since its social play i would have thought, it would be honorable to keep you neutral during a paint check, other wise it just becomes another tool for people to use to get cheap eliminations.
If you play hopper/gun hits count then you should have been out at the 4:38 mark. Regardless it is your job to make yourself small and aware during paint checks.
However, I suspect this is a rule(is a player in or out during paintcheck?) that changes from field to field. It comes down to 'what is the rule at the field?' Personally, I'd have walked out without asking.
My (recreational woodsball) field specifically notes in the orientation that a player is NEUTRAL during paintcheck by the ref. They can not advance / retreat / fire / be eliminated once the ref calls them "frozen".
Depends on the rules of the field I guess.
If it was me? I would've left.
Unless the rules stipulate that EVERY check is done cold, you're not neutral until declared so by a ref.
|All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:35 AM.|
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO
© MCB Network LLC