mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   The Dead Zone (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/dead-zone/)
-   -   pump only (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/dead-zone/231400-pump-only.html)

ves206 04-15-2013 02:41 PM

pump only

Hey guys. Ive been playing pump only for over 5 years. I thought id change a little pace and picked up a GoG enmey. I found myself not playing as aggressive as i do with my ccm and shooting alot more paint. I find it odd that i cant seem to hit players like i do with my ccm. Anyone else have this issue? So i put the gog up forsale and back to just playing with my S6.5 for me.

Patar 04-15-2013 02:53 PM

i haven't been playing long, but I've played with a few markers occasionally. The invert mini, poopy rental tippmanns, spyder pilot, Dangerous Power Fusion FX, an Etek, and an old bob long gen 1 victory.

And then I have my pump. 90% of my eliminations on opposing players are with my pump. I think it's just the spirit of the gun, or the lack of spirit in the others even. You have more control over everything the gun does, no hair triggers or 10000 balls per second fire rates. No batteries. There's some sort of zen in playing pump.

Crimson Death 04-15-2013 03:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ves206 (Post 2684246)
Hey guys. Ive been playing pump only for over 5 years. I thought id change a little pace and picked up a GoG enmey. I found myself not playing as aggressive as i do with my ccm and shooting alot more paint. I find it odd that i cant seem to hit players like i do with my ccm. Anyone else have this issue? So i put the gog up forsale and back to just playing with my S6.5 for me.