mcarterbrown.com

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 04-27-2013, 01:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
MCB Member

Send a message via AIM to Deathwish_DW Send a message via Yahoo to Deathwish_DW

GA's new tank.. and why I am afraid for the people who use their products

This is heavily slanted towards my views, but I feel that I must post this up for more people to see.

In short, I am told by a GA/TA rep that I (along with other fields and stores) are idiots, that physics.. is not physics, and that I should not care about the welfare of players and my customers.

NEW PRO 3K HPA Tanks Released - Page 2

For those who don't know me, I am currently studying Mechanical Engineering at Bradley University and I also run my own paintball business...

and I give a damn about players. :|
Proud Dealer of: J4 Paintball - Bob Long - DLX - Ninja Paintball - GOG - Deadlywind - Valken

MCB Feedback 57+ (People don't really leave me feedback, lol :d)
PBN Feedback 314+
eBay Feedback 1906+

Last edited by Deathwish_DW; 04-27-2013 at 01:33 AM.
Deathwish_DW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 01:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Stock Class Aficionado

CCM Fan
Is the problem that GA continues to release garbage products, or that this new 3000 psi tank might be accidentally mistaken for a 4500 psi tank?
Old 04-27-2013, 01:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
MCB Member

Send a message via AIM to Deathwish_DW Send a message via Yahoo to Deathwish_DW

Realistically speaking.. both.
Proud Dealer of: J4 Paintball - Bob Long - DLX - Ninja Paintball - GOG - Deadlywind - Valken

MCB Feedback 57+ (People don't really leave me feedback, lol :d)
PBN Feedback 314+
eBay Feedback 1906+
Deathwish_DW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 01:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Yeah... I think it's a terrible idea... I mean a GA tank at all. The regs are ****, the 3k wrapped tank is just a bad idea in general, and I just hate GA
aresfiend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2013, 02:16 AM   #5 (permalink)