mcarterbrown.com  

The Dead Zone Paintball Related Chat

Old 01-19-2014, 07:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
the Paintball Punk

Fan of EMR
Pump play

I just played my first full game of only pump (with the exception of my pistol, but its practically the same) and I have to say its an incredibly rewarding experience. I feel like the Eliminations I got were earned with some grit rather than just shooting ropes right off the break. What do you guys think about pump, and any good pump stories?
Krusty-K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 07:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mar
All nail Drum!

Fan of EMR
CCM Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
Glad to hear it!

I have been playing pump almost exclusively for 9 years or so... it is a blast. It has cause my style of play to change, and even when holding a stock class pistol, or pirate, I am always at the tip of the spear.

I think my best pump story would be trying to get up the ramp at castle, 10-12 guys with me, all throwing ropes - none would bump up. There was a guy at the top of the ramp behind a barrel, when I would post with my duckslide, he would hide - he wouldn't come out. I could see the shadow of him on the wall, so I decided to try and bounce one off the wall... My first shot broke on the wall, the second shot bounced. I saw the ref go in, and the defender came out GOGGED!

I rushed up the ramp and got stitched from head to toe.
Mar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2014, 08:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Money Spending Enthusiast

I have been playing pump almost exclusively since I started as a Walk-On player (Mar is a bad influence).

As far as a good pump story, I have a few fond memories, but my favorite is playing Gravity League Ottawa and getting the clean hang in under 10 seconds. My close second is walking the Fallout Zone, Ammo Dump and Village at PRZ with just a handful of us pumpers, IIRC it was 300z, Slappa, Mar and I. Or really anytime I get to play at PRZ with our group of regulars is always a blast!