mcarterbrown.com

Fitness Health and Fitness Forums

Old 04-29-2011, 10:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Straight 6 DID Bust!

No Soda For a Year V2.0...Questions needing answered!

So I went from January 1, 2010 to January 1, 2011 without a single soda pop and dropped about 30 pounds. I started weighing in at 220 pounds and got to 185-190ish last summer and held that weight for a few months through the summer. Then winter came and gave me a Christmas present...20 pounds back and right now I'm at 210 and decided to do a no-more-soda-marathon for probably longer than a year.

Sick and freaking tired of having this belly. Literally, I've been fat my whole life. Since I was 6 probably. I was 130 pounds in the 4th grade and fat, 170 by my 8th grade year and right now I'm a sophomore and up 40 pounds at 210

My question to you is, how can I get the weight off other than soda(by soda I mean soda and other stuff like sweet teas)? I know I can do better than 30 pounds in a year. I get my license next month as well as start my job so that opens up possibilities with affording a gym membership. Yay or Nay?

Just to keep up with the show-your-belly-now trend, here you go. We'll see what this looks like in a few months!
Kermit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Post Whore

whats your workout regimine now? cutting out fried foods will probably help more than cutting soda.
i lost ~30 pounds in 2.5 months buy jogging and cutting fried food. and drinking lots of water. no gatorade, etc.
Dallas NotoRious #77
Quote:
Originally Posted by aka Mich View Post
So very tempting. Let me weigh the cost/benefits between paying rent or buying a _____.
Big Daddy Cool is watching you...

feedback-here
feedback-CC
feedback-PbN
77monteballer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 11:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Straight 6 DID Bust!