mcarterbrown.com  

General Chat MCB's Coffee House: Pull up a seat, and grab your favorite caffeinated beverage. Non-paintball related chat within.

Old 07-21-2013, 11:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Veteran

CCM Fan
Firearms

what are some good websites to look at firearms? not looking to buy online but just wanted to see what is out there since i am new to the industry. Whats the differences between a $400 pistol compared to $800+ pistols? please excuse my ignorance but this is all greek to me until I learn more about it. The salesman at the sporting goods store told me that a .22 pistol is the way to go if you want to get rounds cheap and shoot a lot at the range. all the input would be appreciated.
Jello78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2013, 11:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

wow...this question would require a book....just remember you get what you pay for!! .22 is for plinking, cheap amo...dont think about it for self defense...I have actually read stories were thick winter jackets and clothing stopped a .22 round.
Real steal is not much different than Pball, whats the difference between a mini and a geo 3 or Dm13?
Lobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2013, 11:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Gun whore to the core

Brass N Wood Fan
Alright, to learn alot about what some firearms are worth compared to others, check out gunbroker.com.

The difference between two firearms can be determined by quite a few factors. Brand name honestly plays a huge role in what a firearm is worth. Also, quality of the manufacturing and the customer service associated with a manufacturer influence the value of a firearm. For example, a Colt 1911 is always going to be worth more than a Taurus 1911 because of the name for one, and that its the original design of the 1911 instead of a clone.

When looking at buying your first pistol, I always recommend a Glock 9mm for a few reasons:

-Extremely reliable and easy to maintain