mcarterbrown.com  

General Chat MCB's Coffee House: Pull up a seat, and grab your favorite caffeinated beverage. Non-paintball related chat within.

Old 10-23-2006, 06:54 AM   #1 (permalink)

New to the site...my intro

Hey everyone, thanks to CrazyDoc at SpecialOps forums, I found this site and I am already in love!!!

Here is my background:

I am 29 years old and have been playing PB since I was ten. I was the first kid on the block to not have a NelSpot; I saved up $125 and bought a Splatmaster out of the US Cavalry catalog back in 1987. Everyone was in awe at how light it was compared to their Nellies, and I thought I was really cool. The rest is history. I've owned, loved, and hated many guns. I'd have to say that I have the best memories with my SL68, which I used for most of the games I've played in my life. Idiot that I am, I sold it on eBay many years ago.

Life has brought me many places since I started playing, and it's been a slow process over the last few years for me to have the time to play regularly. Now I am back! Thanks to an old military buddy for really getting on my *** and forcing me to come out and play more often! I played as much as I could until I went to college, and even then I kept up with it for a couple years. Then I went into a dry spell where I sold off all of my gear and thought I was done.