mcarterbrown.com  

General Chat MCB's Coffee House: Pull up a seat, and grab your favorite caffeinated beverage. Non-paintball related chat within.

Old 10-28-2008, 12:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

prosthetics school

Im a senior this year in high school, I am a average student.
Im looking into going into a field making prosthetics for people.

I love helping people, and im a good people person, plus building things is cool :]

Is anyone in this field, that could help me with some info on it? I cant really even find very many school in florida that offer info on it...
Old 10-28-2008, 12:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Red=Moderator

Bio Medical engineering. Seriously. Follow up on it.

As to average student. Go to a community college where you can concetrate on school for two years and get all of the general crap out of the way (the general crap is usually the weedout course work at bigger schools) Build up a good GPA and show that you can handle college... then apply to a 4 year college. You may need to pick up a few extra classes for stuff that won't transfer over, but you will go in with a good attitude (you know how to be a student and not just an idiot set free on campus) and a good GPA.

Not saying you shouldn't have fun, but this gives you a good alternative to get into something that you may not have the grades to get into right off the bat.

Good luck to you!

E
Schmitti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 12:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Post Whore

I have a couple of contacts who helped me in Guatemala. They live in Washington state. LMK if you want their info.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meph View Post
Because, ya know, health care reform is what Hitler and the Nazi's were known for.
Here is my feedback thread:
http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/f...-feedback.html
ilerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 03:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Sugar Loaded Candy Cane!

Send a message via AIM to Mstrtal Send a message via Yahoo to Mstrtal