mcarterbrown.com  

Old 02-01-2011, 09:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Rec Poster

Promaster problems

hey there guys, i got a promaster that wont shoot

-Stock HPR and LPR
-it does have the crammer that was released awhile ago
-i have changed the battery, no change
-no leaks, that i can hear that is

my initial thoughts are that it is either the noid or the crammer itself but i would like other opinions, also i don't think it is the board simply because when i put it in dry fire mode(yes i know how to do this) every click of the trigger registers as a blink on the led, tho im assuming this blinking means the board recognizes that im pulling the trigger, i could be wrong on that part. Another thing, i have NOT tried to shoot it with paint, but i haven't done that simply because it should dry fire, but doesn't. Thoughts?
pball767 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 09:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

Does the bolt go back when you air it up? That shows your lpr and crammer are working.

You should be able to hear the noid click, besides the micro switch.

You can take the grip off to listen, and if you don't hear it, try pushing the little red button on the noid. It physically lifts the pilot and should fire the noid.

If the noid clicks, but no vent air, then one of your regs may be hung up, or just backed out all the way (it happens).
Old 02-01-2011, 10:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Rec Poster

the bolt does go back, i have pressed the little red button, tho not when it was aired up, will try that now.
Old 02-01-2011, 10:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Rec Poster

ok some progess, so pressing the button on the noid does make the marker fire when aired up, however the trigger still generates no response, so this means that the regs and crammer are working yes? perhaps im not putting it in dry fire mode properly, im holding down the trigger then turning the marker and holding the trigger until the LED starts blinking, thats how its done correct?