mcarterbrown.com  

Old 08-22-2011, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Electro Noob, help needed

ok so I'm not new to paintball, but I am new to electronic guns. I recently purchased a b2k bushmaster as my first electronic gun. The reason I chose the bushmaster was because I wanted something cheap to cut my teeth on.

I am very familiar with the autococker so I will use that to describe the parts I am unsure of the correct name for.

Now on to the problem. While shooting my bushmaster this weekend all of a sudden the bolt froze in the back position. I listened at the side of the gun and could here the clack of the (electronic three way?) under the ram, but the bolt wouldn't move forward. I took every thing a part and cleaned it and inspected it for bad "o" rings, but I couldn't find any. I reassembled the gun and still the bolt would go back, the e-three way would clack, but nothing else would happen.

I then took apart the gun again and noticed a small button on the bottom of the e-three way. I pushed it, but nothing happened. I reassembled the gun, but still no success.

I then gassed up the gun, but took off the grip and bottom tray so that I could see what was wrong with the e-three way while the gun cycled. I was sure that was the cause of the problem. I turned the gun on and heard once again heard the clack of the e-three way but nothing cycled. I then pushed the before mentioned button and low and behold the gun cycled. But when I pulled the trigger the gun would still just clack and not cycle. I then proceeded to push the button multiple times and after about 20 cycles I tried the trigger again and it worked.

So I reassembled the gun and just to make sure I fired off about 100 shots or so with no problems.

So long story short what was wrong with my gun? will this be a regularly reoccurring problem?

Thanks
Mavalon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 04:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
pk5
Stardust Memory

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
RTP Fan