mcarterbrown.com  

Old 03-31-2014, 05:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

B2k2 tourney reconfigure

Hey guys I have a old bushmaster b2k2 that I would like to make tourney legal.
I have currently swapped the on/off switch out to make room for the battery to be above the trigger frame to accommodate a shocktech bushmaster board that is meant for a different version of bushmaster. the board does bring down the rof to around 13 but it is suppose to lower down to 7/8 and I cant get it to comply with the manual for the board. the alternate firing modes also do not function. I am thinking that this is because I do not have all the prongs from the board attached to the wiring harness.
So anyways should I try to get the wiring harness for different board and wire it into the frame or is there another way to get this gun tourney prepped. I can upload photos if needed.
nxt1playr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 06:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Un-Active Member

Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
I'm sure someone will chime in on who did it but someone here sold his b2k with a pro master swap. Might be something to look into
SEFishy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Post Whore

Quote:
Originally Posted by nxt1playr View Post
Hey guys I have a old bushmaster b2k2 that I would like to make tourney legal.
I have currently swapped the on/off switch out to make room for the battery to be above the trigger frame to accommodate a shocktech bushmaster board that is meant for a different version of bushmaster. the board does bring down the rof to around 13 but it is suppose to lower down to 7/8 and I cant get it to comply with the manual for the board. the alternate firing modes also do not function. I am thinking that this is because I do not have all the prongs from the board attached to the wiring harness.