mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   Kingman (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/kingman/)
-   -   Hammer 7 Velocity Adjustment (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/kingman/231152-hammer-7-velocity-adjustment.html)

Blus 04-11-2013 07:17 PM

Hammer 7 Velocity Adjustment

Hello everyone,

I am new to paintball, and the hammer 7 is the first paintball marker I've owned. I was hoping to get some information about adjusting the velocity.

Does anyone know roughly how many turns are required to increase the velocity to 300 fps? I tightened the adjuster all the way in (for a baseline), and then I turned it about 30 times total and can't get past 240 fps. It started at 180 fps and then went to 215ish after 7 turns. I then did 10 more and got to 240 and it wouldn't chrono any higher. My tanks air pressure was over 2000 psi, and I checked the cup seal and it seemed fine (I'm no expert though).

Sorry for being a noob, and thanks for any help.

1shot 04-11-2013 08:04 PM

Your tank pressure was @ 2000psi but what is your tank regulator putting out? A lot of newer tank regulators run at lower pressures because that is all most of the newer guns need. Try some CO2 it may solve your problem. Look up or ask a local paint ball store what you tank is putting out. You probably need at least 800psi output.

1shot 04-11-2013 08:24 PM

By the way I commend you for chosing a pump as your first gun. If you didn't know yet the gun farts when you pump it hard. either don't pump the Hammer hard or back out the pump rod. Some days are very tough playing pump. Stick with it and remember to not be to serious and have fun. It will teach you to think and out maneuver your opponent instead of hosing them down with paint. Best advice I can give is stay calm, keep moving, get close and smile.

Blus 04-13-2013 08:58 PM