mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   MCB Reviews It (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/mcb-reviews/)
-   -   V-Force Grill Lenses - Dual Pane (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/mcb-reviews/181951-v-force-grill-lenses-dual-pane.html)

LilShank 11-12-2011 01:24 PM

V-Force Grill Lenses - Dual Pane

Hello everyone,

The recent introduction of the dual pane lenses from V-Force seemed to spark new interests in the line of masks for some people. I personally have been using V-Force products since I started playing, all the way back to my first Vantage mask. I would recommend their masks to everyone and anyone who asked me about them. I don't know if that makes me biased or not, that's for you to decide. :)

As soon as the rumors were confirmed about the lenses, I went to my local shop and had them on the lookout for them. When I went in to check on the order, I saw V-Force Armor masks being unpacked, coming from the factory with dual pane lenses. I was told "give me a week, I'll have some lenses for you."

The very next week, as I went to peruse the selection of fine paintball goods offered to the public, I inquired again about the lenses. The owner went to the back room, and came back with a neatly packaged lens, marked dual pane, from V-Force. Oh joyous day!

Last night was the first night I got to try out the lenses, and of course with all the pros, there comes at least one con...

Installation

Installation was as simple as changing the lenses on your V-Force mask. :) If anyone needs step by step for that, I'd be happy to write one with pictures.

Immediate changes