mcarterbrown.com  

MCB Reviews It MCB Reviews it! Have a review of a new gun, or old gun you just tried? New Mask or Gear? Let us know what you think.

Old 06-05-2013, 11:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Official LL5 Dolphin-Dive

Send a message via AIM to PistolRogue

Stark Pursuit Zetamags: Initial Impressions...

Edit: Ok, I decided it might be a good idea to give a little background on my own pistol experience just so people know where I'm coming from on this...

A history lesson:

I started playing with paintball pistols in 2007, with two Ariakon ACP 2.0's which were pretty much a disaster. Needless to say they didn't last very long, though to be fair, if I knew then what I know now I probably could have made them work just fine. My next shot at pistolero-hood, and the one that made the bug finally stick, was a T8 that I won in a raffle from Urban Ops Armory (www.uoarmory.com). I immediately bought 10 mags for it and began to rock it exclusively at small monthly scenario games in the area. For the most part, everything went great, and I began to hone my skills.

After a while, as my team got more and more involved in larger scenarios, I began to notice weaknesses in my setup. If left loaded for too long, on long treks sneaking across the bigger fields, the mags would allow too much humidity to contact the paint, resulting in a stuck together mess. Dirt would make its way into the slots of the mags and cause failures to feed when the follower stuck midway up the mag. Part of playing pistol for me is getting down and dirty- crawling, diving, bouncing off of things to get into position quickly. Changing my style of play was not an option, but I felt the T8 mags (not the T8 itself, mind you) couldn't keep up anymore.