mcarterbrown.com  

MCB Reviews It MCB Reviews it! Have a review of a new gun, or old gun you just tried? New Mask or Gear? Let us know what you think.

Old 09-14-2013, 04:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Valkan Echo paint

I want to start by saying I've been playing for the last 13 years and have played regularly(1-4) times a month year round. I have seen the rise and fall of paintball companies and have shot a huge variety of paint. Here in central/south florida paintball prices have stayed about the same but the paint has decreased greatly in size. My current local fields are FPO and stock Valkan paint. Normally I use graffiti which is the mid grade paint through a .682 barrel on my semi and .679 on my phantom. Well the other day I had friends visiting from out of town and we purchased multiple boxes of Valkans low end Rec paint Echo. The paint was so small it rolled right through .677 inserts. Not a single ball of 2000 that we shot before leaving was close to fitting . I suspect it would roll just as fast through a .675 which is the smallest insert I've ever seen. Now I have a whole unopened case of this crap and I'm thinking ill make a video and post it to YouTube to prove it as nobody at the field was willing to believe. I was the only pumper so no one else had to worry about rollouts. I just wanted to warn everyone else thinking of saving a buck. Less really is less lol!
darkspidie1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pump Convert

Is this the stuff in the red box?

I had a box of Valken paint that was huge as hell. Probably all swollen from the sun or something.
SlvrDragon50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 07:14 AM   #3 (permalink)

Echo comes in a tan box and says echo tactical on it
Old 09-15-2013, 12:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Hawkeye: Finest Kind

CCM Fan