mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 09-14-2010, 05:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

New to The Addicting Sport!!

What is up!? I am fairly new to the game and the forum. I have played a few times and am now HOOKED! I actually found out about MCB from a guy that I met in NH on the field. This site came highly recommended. Anyway, I am looking for some help on finding a decent marker that is light and accurate. I have been trying to do some research but there are so many different markers out there that I feel like my head is going to explode. I already purchased my mask (DYE i4). I know that was the most important part of the equipment. Now I need some advice on a new toy. Should I buy used or new? Ebay or no? WGP, ANS, Boblong, etc. etc. You get the picture. Any advice good or bad would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Hoooch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 05:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

Welcome. Its always good to have some fresh blood. I'm just going to start by asking you a question.
What is your budget? This is partially because the marker is not the only consideration. Airsource(price of Co2 tank 20$ price of new HPA tank 130$) and hopper can add up to be about as much as some of the mid level markers.
You said light and accurate. I interpret that as meaning a low-midlevel electronic marker.
Ill get back to you on the rest after you reply to what I have.
Old 09-14-2010, 06:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Meow.

AKA Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Welcome to MCB: We will all become your friends but your wallet will soon hate you.

Watch your wallet and you will find out about MAr soon enough. Hehehe

Anyways, as far as a gun goes, what type of play are you looking for? Pump, mech-semi, electro-semi? Since MCB is all about oldschool, I am going to recommend getting a pump, but I might be a bit bias.