mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 04-12-2012, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Team Sprinkle Cheese

New to stock class- marker suggestions

So, i've been playing for about 6 years, and i'm looking to take it up a notch, so i'm coming to the Old-School gurus here at MCB for advice on stock class markers. What brands to avoid, to trust, etc. Also, any advice on stock class play is appreciated. Thanks guys!
Koga149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 02:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Village Idiot

Send a message via AIM to Greenmtnphantom Send a message via MSN to Greenmtnphantom

Fan of EMR
What you are looking for is a Phantom, I prefer VSC my wife prefers a Dropout changer. Lots of setups available parts are super easy to get.

Search on here there are tons of great threads on tactics and suggestions for SC play.
I don't so much make money, as provide a conduit for it's movement.
Mega Z for sale: http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/m...el-mega-z.html
Stock class = 12grams and a stick feed. End discussion.
Greenmtnphantom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 02:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Playing prone is a bad idea. I really liked the 2006 grey ghost i had. The phantom is more customizable than most. However most pumps can be made stock class so its your preference. Ask around and see what u can fondle locally n go from there
Old 04-12-2012, 02:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Straight 6 DID Bust!

I REALLY liked my dropout phantom when I took it out. I purchased a short barrel for it and used it as a pistol as well as with a longer barrel and a stock. I really enjoyed the marker, but stock class just wasn't my cup of tea so I ended up trading the marker.

I have a lot of nitpicks with the Phantoms but overall they are very hard to beat for the price you can snag them for. They are great all-around markers.