mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 04-17-2012, 05:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Rec Poster

bringing a paintball marker to the US? (from europe)

Hey everyone,

I was an exchange student in the us back in 07/08, played a lot of paintball during the year ..

anyways, this summer im coming back to visit my hostparents and friends and of course I wanna play paintball again, so I plan on bringing the marker I bought when I was an exchange student.

Can I just put it in my main luggage and unpack it in the states, or are there any special things I need to take care of?

Do you need a permission to import a paintball marker into the us?

experiences?

thanks,

BlackPowderr
BlackPowderr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 06:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Very Bork.

Wich country are you flying in from?

I've been flying sweden->usa many times and there are no restrictions or requirements that i have encountered.
If you bring your tank you have to remove the reg/valve before so they can se inside the bottle.
Old 04-17-2012, 09:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Post Whore

Technically you would be fine - but sometimes customs can cause problems. I would ship it before you left.
brycelarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 11:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
uncanny

AKA Fan
Quote:
Originally Posted by brycelarson View Post
Technically you would be fine - but sometimes customs can cause problems. I would ship it before you left.
Shipping can take a while, depending on country. I bought an autococker from the UK and the seller shipped on 3/12. It just got here yesterday. I'm picking it up from the post office today in a few hours.

mcb feedback
Customcockers.com feedback
Mostly mechanical autocockers
paintballedbackin88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 04:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Rec Poster

Im flying from switzerland.