mcarterbrown.com

mcarterbrown.com (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/)
-   New To The Sport (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/new-sport/)
-   -   Hello my name is doug and im addicted (http://www.mcarterbrown.com/forums/new-sport/210715-hello-my-name-doug-im-addicted.html)

Dougefreshe 08-11-2012 11:07 PM

Hello my name is doug and im addicted

Hello everyone.
Was on cl yesterday and saw a gun i had never seen,but 2 seconds after seeing it i knew i had to have it. (tried to post pics but wasnt able to).
I left the house with wife and 6 kids within 30 seconds after talking to the seller.
Flew 30 miles and bought the gun with extra barrel for 50$. Got home searched nova 700 and wam found this place.
After spending the night here reading im pretty sure im now an expert on these guns.
At least till i actually start trying to clean and get the gun working. Then my true talent will prevail. And it ends up in a box below my dye autocc project.
And above my 2 other guns im gonna fix box.
So hopefully you guys will make sure this doesnt happen.
Allright gonna stop rambling.
Thx and look forward to getting this working.
Doug

Hawkeye20 08-11-2012 11:09 PM

Welcome to MCB! :D

boltaction 08-12-2012 12:38 AM

Oh, you thought CL was bad? Don't venture below the "paintball teams" subsection of MCB. We keep the expensive parts way down low. It's scary down there. Scary and expensive.

foughtwolf 08-12-2012 12:40 AM

You arent a real MCB member unless at any given moment you have more broken/parts guns than working ones.

So welcome. :D

pk5 08-12-2012 12:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dougefreshe (Post 2441296)
Hello everyone.
Was on cl yesterday and saw a gun i had never seen,but 2 seconds after seeing it i knew i had to have it. (tried to post pics but wasnt able to).
I left the house with wife and 6 kids within 30 seconds after talking to the seller.
Flew 30 miles and bought the gun with extra barrel for 50$. Got home searched nova 700 and wam found this place.