mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 12-12-2012, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

AKA Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
New Pumper Roll out Question

So I got a new barrel for my Azodin Koas Pump
I know the triad detent system in the stock barrel prevents roll outs (or claims too)

with the new barrels, will I be having a roll out problem, if so how do I address this?

I'm new to pump and know this must seem so evident, im assuming bore-paint match, yes?
99BPS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 06:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ridin' The ShortBus

CCM Fan
AKA Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Kilt Fan
Palmers Fan
The stock barrel has detents?

If you are using a gun without detents, and the barrel is a larger bore than the paint you are using, yes you will have roll outs.

Since it is a cocker threaded gun, get a freak back - and paint match your barrels!
The Southern Alberta Pump League TheSAPL

Quote:
Originally Posted by ApoC_101 View Post
I'd date a girl with a cocker.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slappadapink View Post
....bro, you just gave me a quarter chub.
Jebus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2012, 06:37 PM   #3 (permalink)

AKA Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Well the marker has detents but the barrel has an oring that works as a third detent (triad detent system, so two in marker one in barrel)

Haha, indeed.
I'm going the low cost route for getting back in, because price forced me out. I became too much of a marker whore, and was spending so much on equipment and upkeep (read repairs I lacked time or knowledge to do myself)

I could't play anymore. Eventually I realized it was silly to spend on a sport I hadly got too play and stopped, (this was after I left the sponsored team I played for college, I got one more summer with em after freshman year but they replaced me cus I was not around after that).