mcarterbrown.com

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 01-21-2013, 11:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Pistols brah

Which electro should I pick?

I've been playing paintball for a few years now, mostly pistol play. I want to get an electro gun to mess around with and try my hand at speedball. I don't have a lot of money, roughly 500 dollars for a whole set-up. gun, hopper, and tank. Any suggestions on a decent gun? I've been looking at the Mini but I'm 6'8 and nervous about the gun being too small. Mainly reliability is the key factor, preferably spool valve (I feel more comfortable with disassembly) thank you for any input
-scoob
08scoob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2013, 12:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Want to see my spaceship?

If you are looking new, probably the GoG eXTCy which can be had for right at $250. If you want used, look up the Matrix line either DM's or PM's would be a safe bet to go with. After that you can either choose to pick up a new or used hopper. I would just go with a Rotor and if you check out the forum classifieds, you can find them for less than $130. As far as tanks are concerned, if I am buying new then I would prefer to pick up a Ninja but if I am buying used I will pick up whatever tank I can find with a decent amount of hydro life left, size that I want, and in my price range. A 68ci/4.5k tank would do you nicely.
Old 01-22-2013, 01:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Total wreath

CCM Fan
You could pick up a droid. Amazing feel in the hands.
Dm up to 10 Mabye or nt. dm is a dm. Nt is like a super hard shooting dm.
Geo.
quest, super cool gun but bad ergonomics.
The exctsy which is an ion.
Shocker Million aftermarket parts

Mini isn't spoolvalved. The shoot decent but I'd recommend a relay Asa reg
Helps with consistency and is an on off

Axe. Alot better feeling that mini and shooting but not a spool

Loaders