mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 05-07-2013, 06:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
"ex"? Gun Whore

CCM Fan
Opinions needed: Potential pump/stock class player in the making

I'm going to pretend to be a noob ( compared to some MCB'ers I am ) even though I've been playing since 1997 I have never really dabbled into the pump world. I've owned a kp3 and a sl68 loved the kp3 hated the tippmann but I want to play more speedball style and need opinions on what marker to use and how to set it up on a budget I am currently looking at phantoms but know nothing about them

My Feedback 9+/0-
BadAcid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 07:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pop-Up Ninja

I'm a huge proponent of a basic VSC Phantom with a stock and a Freak-bored barrel. Slap on a 3.5-oz tank and strap on a PBMafia Joyride and you're golden.
But you'll probably get a lot of suggestions for Snipers, especially since CCMs seem to be pretty much running the pump world these days. Snipers are also the cheaper route, as the markets pretty flooded with a ton of various Cockers that have been converted.

Go ye therefore to all the nations, baptizing them in copious amounts of paint.

Proud member of Team On Target.
www.teamontargetpb.com
Murf425 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 09:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
"ex"? Gun Whore

CCM Fan
Yeah I'm not looking for something that bulky ccms are light enough but if I am gonna have a cocker then it will be semi ... Love cockers just not what I'm looking for

My Feedback 9+/0-
Old 05-07-2013, 09:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Go 'Hawks!

Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan
Then get a phantom

Victis Honor

Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Nemo Malus Felix
Hawkeye20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 09:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Post Whore

CCM Fan