mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 06-06-2014, 06:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
That guy

New to MCB

Hey guys. I'm new to the MCB scene but have been playing paintball for many years, just never joined a forum like this. My brother in law, "Manning", is always telling me about this place and that i should join. It all started when he tried to introduce me to pumps. I am currently not a pump player but have respect for them and their expertise and prescise accurracy on the playing field. One shot is all you need is what he always claims. So anyways we decided to go into his backyard in the woods and play a small friendly pump game between him, my brother and I with pump pistols. I thought heck, how hard could it be. Well i found out. So we started playing and sneaking around like we were apart of a seal team and i came across Manning. So we traded shots and me being used to having a hopper full, im just shooting away. But he wasn't. He was taking his time. Eventually i ran out of paint and then you hear a "pop". I realized i was out and being first time pump player, im not good at this reloading thing with quickness or ease. So i try to act like a ball just didnt feed and i still had one while by aiming at him like i was going to shoot as i slowly reached for my pocket to get another tube. I was having a hard time getting the tube out and trying to load my gun. I began to shake with anxiety and thinking "please dont know im out.". Well he wasnt a fool. He knew exactly what i was doing. He slowly begins to move forward and must have seen my eyes light up when i saw him moving closer because he then started to charge. I dropped the tube in my hand, turned around and ran through the woods like a little girl jumping over branches, hitting branches trying not to trip while letting out a whimpy whimper of fear. When i looked back i'm pretty sure