mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 06-25-2014, 08:59 AM   #1 (permalink)

Playing woodsball in small woods/brush arena - new to electro. Settings?

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to this electro marker thing. I have a Bob Long Vice with a Virtue board upgrade. I have no idea what settings I should be looking at or adjusting. I think I might have accidentally changed some of them while trying to figure out how to FIRE the damn thing. (I'm used to Tippmann 98 custom).

Anyway, there's all these firing modes, eye settings, debounce settings, etc. I have no idea what's best for me, but it sounds like the 3-semi auto shot with ramping afterwards is a good mode for me (3 tracer/aiming shots, ropes for the kill). The place I play is a private military course. Air and paint are free. We compete for little prizes, etc - very fun stuff. Lots of PicatinnyPB style guys here with the remoted tippmanns and tactical style gear. I'm a big fan of the woodland camo and good positioning approach. Always worked well for me in the past.

Anyway, helping me figure out HOW THE HECK TO PROPERLY SET THIS THING IN would be of big help to me. I know I kind of bit off a bit more than I should be chewing. Bob Long markers seem to have an endless amount of customizing ability, and while that's fantastic for pros, I'm an old noob.

Halp please.
ikyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 09:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Seasoned Member

Quote:
The place I play is a private military course. Air and paint are free.
What's the address? I'm on my way!

Quote:
Originally Posted by matteekay View Post
I came into this thread looking for paintball advice and now I think I want to be gay. Thanks, MCB.
My feedback thread
lordkyleofearth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 10:19 AM   #3 (permalink)

Haha, it's one of the bases in New Jersey. That's about all I can say