mcarterbrown.com  

New To The Sport Just started playing? Been playing for a while, but you have a question you should have asked years ago? Drop a line, we answer

Old 05-17-2009, 04:06 AM   #1 (permalink)

Hi i am new to stock class

I am not really a new player but i am new to stock class semi got a little boring just need so tips on how i should start playing stock class.
c0nfusi0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 04:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
ScatterBrained

Get to know your marker. How many GOOD shots does your marker get to a 12G? How far can you make it off the break? Are you going to be all alone or will you pair off with a Semi or Open Class player? How will you carry your 10 round tubes/12G's[capped harness...capless harness...ammo pouch]?

All things you would want to know...there are undoubtedly a bunch more things I cant think of at 1am pacific time...but thats a pretty good start.
Also...gotta ask that you be sure to have a "Trash Pouch" for those empty 12G's! I am always afraid of hitting one on the run...though it would make a great blooper reel...
MCB Feedback
hellbatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 09:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Stock Class Aficionado

CCM Fan
You need to fully utilize every single advantage your marker and setup provide you with. Assuming you are in reasonable physical shape, there is no reason to be a slow stock class player. You should try to be the most mobile player on the field, which should not be that hard given the light load you carry.

I find being able to shoot switch is invaluable in general, but especially so with stock class play. I would suggest practicing with your off hand a lot, even forcing yourself to play a few games entirely opposite (except when you need your other, primary hand).