mcarterbrown.com

Photography Grab your camera and video equipment and head on inside!

Old 01-04-2014, 07:56 PM   #1 (permalink)

CCM Fan
Cannon 55mm f.14 vs the 1.8

Last year I brok down and upgraddded from point and shoot to a cannon T3. I have no idea how I used the PS for so long the cannon is so much nicer. It cam with an 18-55 lens that has done good for the year Ive been using it however I would like somethign that willl capture pictures of my kids better. Its safe to say that I am very new to photography and still have a much to learn, but I have decided to pick up a new lense. I am looking at the cannon 55mm f1.4 and f1.8. I know that I will most likely have this gear for a long time so spending the 200 extra isnt out of the question however, is the 1.4 THAT much better than the 1.8? If I'm going to have a 55mm lense I would rather not buy the 1.8 and decide a year later I should have gotten the 1.4.
Art Of Pump

Next up:
SPE 2014
Wallify is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 08:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
MCB Member

Send a message via MSN to sparky Send a message via Skype™ to sparky

Spelt Canon not cannon LOL. It's also a 50 mm not 55 mm

Unless you intend to get serious into photography, the 50 mm 1.8 will be totally fine for your purpose. There is a difference for sure, but I won't sweat too much about it.
sparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 08:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Sic Itur Ad Astra

Send a message via MSN to Falcon16 Send a message via Skype™ to Falcon16

CCM Fan
Brass N Wood Fan
Palmers Fan