mcarterbrown.com  

Plugged in Online Gaming, and Technology

Old 02-04-2007, 09:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Computers I am looking at

I can see from stats which is better, but have you ever had any experience with any of these models?

Option One

Option Two

Option Three

Option Four

Option Five

Option Six

If you have had any experience with these models let me know what you think!

Thanks,
-Geo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tallen702 View Post
I don't think bunkering someone in real war would work out so well.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mar View Post
Bunkering? Maybe...but Wiping sure as hell wouldn't work...
supergeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 09:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Supernatural Anaesthetist

Send a message via AIM to Wycke

I have no experience with those specific models, but a lot of experience with both HP/Compaq and Gateway's support. Most manufacturers are using pretty much the same hardware, so the real difference is cost and support. I've had much more good experiences with HP/Compaq's support group than Gateway's. Granted, I've not had to contact Gateway as often, but when I did, it was never what I'd call a pleasant experience. Even in terms of self-help via their website, Gateway is kind of a pain to deal with. HP at least makes it easy to find drivers and documentation without needing the serial number of your machine.

s'ok...I'm takin' it back...

My Feedback Thread
Wycke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 09:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Sugar Loaded Candy Cane!

Send a message via AIM to Mstrtal Send a message via Yahoo to Mstrtal

Brass N Wood Fan
Kilt Fan